## **Student Government Association Senate** of the University of Arkansas at Monticello

## **BILL BOOK**

for General Meeting V to be held on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 at 12:30 PM in the Caucus Room, Gibson University Center (UC) at the University of Arkansas at Monticello.

Katherine Shelby, UAM SGA Senate Clerk

1	The Students Government Association Senate
2	of the University of Arkansas at Monticello
3	1st General Assembly, 2008
4	R 02
5	By: Herring, Sandy
6	
7	
8	RESOLUTION
9	THE CONSTITUTIONAL CONFERENCE
10	
11	Subtitle
12	APPOINTMENT APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE
13	2008-2009 UAM SGA SENATE CONSTITUTIONAL
14	CONFERENCE
15	
16	
17	LET IT BE RESOLVED THAT, we the 1 <sup>st</sup> General Assembly (2008-2009)
18	Senate of the Student Government Association of the University of Arkansas at
19	Monticello accept and approve the following as appointed members of the
20	President Pro-tempore for the Constitutional Conference of the UAM SGA Senate,
21	create and charged by Resolution 01 of this house:
22	
23	Eric Bell, Ronald Forté, Hunter Gillum, Yvonne Hinshaw, Erin James,
24	Randy Moore, Jeff McDonald, Lauren Raynor, Tiffany Reed, and Zack
25	Tucker
26	
27	###
28	
29	Approved Failed by Clerk
30 31	President Pro-tempore Date
32	Duto

1	The Students Government Association Senate
2	of the University of Arkansas at Monticello
3	1st General Assembly, 2008
4	R 03
5	By: Tucker, Zack
6	
7	
8	RESOLUTION
9	EJECTION OF MEMBERS
10	
11	Subtitle
12	<b>REMOVAL OF SENATOR WHO HAVE MISSED THREE</b>
13	OR MORE MEETINGS/ FUNCTIONS OF THE UAM SGA
14	SENATE
15	
16	
17	LET IT BE RESOLVED THAT, we the 1 <sup>st</sup> General Assembly (2008-2009)
18	Senate of the Student Government Association of the University of Arkansas at
19	Monticello, in compliance to Article IV, Section 3, Sub-section C of the UAM
20	SGA Constitution, hereby remove the following Senators from the official register
21	of this house for collecting "three [or more] unexcused absences:"
22	
23	Emily Barnett, Will Dismukes, Britney Hornaday, Centrina Johnson, Yelitza
24	Reivera, and Mathew Robinson
25	
26	###
27	
28	Approved Failed by Clerk
29 30	President Pro-tempore Date
30 31	Date

1	The Students Government Association Senate
2	of the University of Arkansas at Monticello
3	1st General Assembly, 2008
4	R 04
5	By: Tucker, Zack
6	
7	
8	RESOLUTION
9	A CALL FOR SECRET BALLOT VOTE
10	
11	Subtitle
12	TO ORGANIZE AND HOLD A SECRET BALLOT
13	ELECTION OF THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE UAM
14	SGA SENATE OFFICER REVIEW BOARD
15	
16	
17	LET IT BE RESOLVED THAT, we the 1 <sup>st</sup> General Assembly (2008-2009)
18	Senate of the Student Government Association of the University of Arkansas at
19	Monticello, in compliance to Article V the UAM SGA Constitution and Article IV,
20	Section D, Sub-section 4 & Article VIII of the UAM SGA Senate By-laws, hereby
21	call for a secret ballot vote for the election of members of the UAM SGA Senate
22	Officer Review Board.
23	
24	Section 1. The Ballot shall list the positions to fill and the name of the candidates
25	nominated in General Meeting of/ by the UAM SGA Senate, being:
26	
27	Billy Huggins, Jonathan Greenlee, Eric Bell, Angelia Buford, Brian
28	Coleman, Zack Tucker, Katherine Shelby, and Yvonne Hinshaw.
29	
30 31	###
32	Approved Failed by Clerk
33	
34	President Pro-tempore Date